Over 5000 5 Star Reviews

Welcome to the American Home Contractors Review Page

Below you will find links to our review pages on the top review websites. Simply select the review website where you have an account to share your positive experience with our American Home Contractors Team. We thank you in advance for your support of our team!



I am more than pleased at the manner of which I was treated, educated about roofing, and the professionalism of your representative,, Zack Stark! Through this entire process of selling my house and repairing all the issues found during inspection, Zack was very helpful in getting his roofing team together and all the materials needed to replace my entire roof. He explained what needed to be done and what may need to be done, if needed. For example, if extra wood boards are needed the would be replaced and they would cost extra. This was good to know because many contractors today do not discuss the 'What ifs". Another instance was when my Settlement date was changed and I became very upset, Zack remained calm and was very reassuring that everything will work out, it will just take a little longer than we expected. Many other companies would not have been so patient nor as understanding about how selling a house and its Closing processes can proceed sometimes, but Zack Stark did and I will recommend this company and Zack to all my family and friends again and again.
Thank you,
Zack and American Home Contractors

Delores Johnson
5/23/2022

Let me start off by saying Mike Giordano was great to work with and is a master at his craft. I hired American Home Contractors to perform their roof tune-up service. When they came out initially the technician (David) informed me that the shingles I had on my roof were not compatible with the shingles they provide in the roof tune-up service and unfortunately were not able to perform the service. This is important because this shows how ethical this company is as well as their employees. They could have put on shingles that were not compatible with my current shingles, made their money and left but they didn't do that. I was given the option to purchase the shingles on my own (they gave me the name, type, color and 3 companies to get them from) or have them purchase the shingles, so I asked them to purchase the shingles. Mike Giordano returned to my house and performed the service for my roof and my neighbors roof. Mike was professional, nice, extremely customer service oriented and got the job done without any issues at all. He cleaned everything up when he completed the job and took payment quickly offering me many payment options. He e-mailed me the receipt like he said he would and pictures of my roof and property showing the work that was done. It is without reservation that I recommend this company. I will not EVER use another company if I have an issue with my roof and plan on having them come yearly to perform the roof tune up. 5 Stars today, If I could give them 10 I would give them 11. Hire them, they are ethical, customer service oriented and will get the job done.

Carlos Martinez
5/12/2022

Today, I had my gutters cleaned by Isiah G. He called that he had an earlier opening that worked out perfectly for me. He was timely, professional and efficient. He explained the process before starting. When finished, he explained what he did and sent before and after photos of the gutters. I have been a customer of AHC for a few years now and I am very pleased with every visit. They do great roof tune ups as well. Highly recommend!

Simone White
4/14/2022

Wanted someone to come out and inspect my roof. I made an appointment and Mike Giordano, Technician, came out the first day and was on time! He had a great personality and was very courteous. His professionalism was awesome. He took his time to inspect the roof and was able to answer any questions I had. He is a wonderful asset your company. On the next day the Project Coordinator came out, James IM, to discuss my options with replacement or just to repair the damage. He too was awesome.

ROSE Martin
3/22/2022

I had a roof tune-up inspection done on October 4, 2021 and based on the technician’s assessment he found and fixed the issues on my roof and discuss my next steps would be to have the roof replaced in a couple years. With that said I decided that I would go ahead and have him set up an appointment for a free estimate which was scheduled for 2 days later. On October 6, 2021 I had the pleasure of meeting with Projector Coordinator Zack Shark. Zack gave a little history about the company and that he enjoys working for the company. He was prompt, professional, very detailed, knowledgeable, friendly, so down to earth, and honest…he didn’t try to sell me any additional features not needed. He indeed provided me the best value within my budget. He even did another overview of the before and after photos from the roof tune-up that were taken by the technician in quoting a roofing replacement for my home. He took his time explaining in detail the different roof packages, the roofing replacement process and right down to the high level of quality of workmanship of the foreman and his crew that I should expect. He ensured that I understood what to expect as well as addressing any questions and concerns I had. Customer service is very important to me and my overall experience with Zack and his team was exceptional. Thank you.

Sharon Stewart
Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Sharron Stewart
3/15/2022

I'm very happy with the work preformed by American Home contractors. I had a roof tune up, and our technician Isiah G. was very professional and thorough. He replaced and fixed all the loose tiles, additionally he sealed and pulled out the loose nails, which I didn't even know was part of the service. The service was overall very good with before and after pictures to see the changes and work done on my roof.

shadeepta pokharel
3/01/2022

We needed our roof inspected prior to putting it on the housing market, so we contacted American Home Contractors. We had used them before and I appreciated their professionalism and attention to detail, so I contacted them again for this job. Isiah Glenn was our technician and he did a phenomenal job. I explained to him my concerns with the roof and he took care of everything. He provided photos and explained everything that was completed for the job. I highly recommend Isiah and American Home Contractors for any roofing or gutter job you may have. You won't be disappointed.

James Woodard
2/21/2022

I had a roof inspection and repair and am very pleased with the service. Mike G did a great job repairing some shingles that had slipped, and also gave us a thorough report on the condition of the roof, with numerous photos. He was polite, professional, and on time. In fact, I am impressed with the professionalism of everyone I dealt with at the company. Scheduling was easy and I appreciated the confirmation phone calls.

Kathy C
2/11/2022

Marcus from American Home Contractors was early, spent time explaining the process to me and then jumping on the task. I had a shingle missing and he was there to do a roof checkup. He took pictures before and after and explained the fixes and options for having future checkups scheduled at a discount as well as the need to have my gutters cleared. He easily matched and replaced the shingle and did some additional caulking I needed. The office staff was helpful rescheduling when the snow canceled my 1st appointment. I'd recommend them as a service.

B P
2/01/2022