Skip to content

Over 5000 5 Star Reviews

Welcome to the American Home Contractors Review Page

Below you will find links to our review pages on the top review websites. Simply select the review website where you have an account to share your positive experience with our American Home Contractors Team. We thank you in advance for your support of our team!



They were contracted by our solar company. During the inspection process they discovered that the previous owner did a number of things that were structurally unsound when he build the addition himself. The cost to replace the entire roof wasn't too much more than repairing all of the structural mistakes from the previous owner, so we chose to replace the entire thing.

We have have a really large roof (25-30 Sq) and they completed the entire project in less than two days. Not only does it look great and is now structurally sound, but they did an amazing job cleaning up afterwards. I've heard horror stories about roofers leaving nails and other debris behind. We have 3 small children, a dog, a cat, and several chickens (who will literally try and eat ANYTHING), so I was pleased to see how well they cleaned up. In fact, my wife called me at work when they were finishing up to tell me how meticulous there were with the cleanup once they were finished.

I wish we met American Home Contractors under better circumstances. Replacing an 8 year old roof when you're trying to install solar is not ideal. But, they made the experience amazing and I can't recommend them enough.

Jaron Rice
10/13/2022

My experience with the company for a roof inspection was outstanding, from the front office staff to the Inspector (Isiah Glenn). Everyone was professional and efficient. Loved the detailed report provided along with photographs and markings. Electronic payment was simple. Confirmations and phone call reminders were extremely helpful.

Highly recommended for inspection!

Erica Payne-Santiago
9/06/2022

Mike G arrived at the scheduled time for our requested two tuneups, roof and gutters. I told him our concerns: avoiding clogged downspouts and inspection of a chimney area that had just had a major emergency repair. He replied that he would go ahead and do the gutter, then do the the roof with special attention to the chimney. . We have a high, steep roof, which Mike easily accessed with his large extension ladder. He went right to work on the gutters, thoroughly blowing them out. Then a thorough inspection of both the chimney and the rest of the roof. He came down & confirmed that the roof was in excellent shape. He then went into our HOT attic (sunny day in August), and confirmed that it was also in good shape. Excellent tech (both service and information) and company. He provided lots of pictures of his work as well . THANKS Mike!

Bruce Thornton
8/29/2022

Isiah Glenn was my technician for a roofing tuneup/inspection and he was awesome! Isiah was right on time and communicated the entire process very well. He was extremely careful with ladder placement to ensure no scuffs or scrapes on siding. Worked in a safe yet fast manner to get the job done quickly. Showed me all the pictures of our roof and the touchup he did with before and after pictures. Answered all my questions with detail about next tuneup scheduling and what to look out for! Would absolutely use again and will recommend to everyone!

Michael Fowler
8/10/2022

We needed new doors, siding, gutters and shutters (a total home overhaul!) We were referred to John Roda by some neighbors who had a great experience with him and American Home Contractors. I reached out to the company and asked to work with John.

They were very responsive and we had an appointment set up with John within a few days. He came to our house and was very thorough in going overall all of our options with each project we were doing. We quickly had several itemized quotes so that we could pick and choose what worked best for our budget and needs. Once we signed the contract, John did a great job of keeping us posted on timeline and delivery of materials.

Once the work started, the crews were very professional, worked very hard and did a great job. We did our doors first and couldn't wait for the rest of the work to be done because they looked so good! The crew doing our siding and shutters worked so hard in the heat and the gutter crew came and went without us even knowing.

The best part was how responsive John was with our questions and how quickly he responded to our needs to make adjustments or minor fixes throughout the project. He came and did a very thorough walk-through once everything was done and noticed a few minor fixes that we hadn't even noticed. He got the appropriate crew(s) back out to complete those fixes.

We would absolutely use American Home Contractors again, especially if John was our project manager! Our house looks great and we've gotten many compliments from neighbors.

Meghan Behm
7/15/2022

Mike G called ahead and arrived promptly. He was very polite and got to work right away. Did a great job cleaning our gutters and also ended by telling us the condition of our gutters and informing us that we would receive before and after pictures. The pictures were helpful in assessing the work. Would 100% use ACH again. The service was great for the price and was more than reasonable.

Nakita Dolet
7/12/2022

After getting estimates from 5 contractors I still felt like I would have to "settle" for less than I expected because I really didn't feel comfortable with any of them after taking into consideration the price, customer service & the product offered. The last call I made was to American Home Contractors and I can say " the best was saved for last" John Roda was attentive and easy to talk with to explain what I was considering for my gutters- repair or replace, also gutter guards. His turn around time with the several different options was the same day with detailed, easy to read quotes. John was knowledgeable, always available to answer questions and a down- to- earth guy. It took me no time to decide to use American Home and the completed job was beyond my expectations for the crew doing the work and for John being so accommodating to do everything I asked to be done. Sometimes when you want good service you're willing to pay more, but I didn't have to. The price was better than than the others!

Karen Owens
7/11/2022

This is the second time we've used American Home Contractors to replace our gutters on two different houses. They did great work on our townhouse, so when we moved and the new house needed new gutters, we gave them a call. They came out quickly to assess and provide a quote, then were able to install the next week. They even came a day earlier than scheduled due to being ahead in the work. The crew was professional and efficient. Our new gutters look great and we couldn't be happier with the service American Home Contractors provided. We're already getting quotes from them now for additional work because they're so easy to work with.

Lora King
6/17/2022

My experience with American Home Contractor gutter service was excellent because of Isiah. He was timely, professional, fair, and friendly. He provided a roof inspection for no cost and was honest about the condition of my roof. Some companies will try and convince you that you need repairs, that was not the case with Isiah. He was very helpful and took photos and provided me with additional information that I can use moving forward. I would 100% use American Home Contractor again because of Isiah’s accommodating demeanor and expertise.

Sam Burch
6/02/2022