MD & DC
(301) 209-7000
Baltimore, MD
(410) 519-9000
Northern Virginia
(703) 242-5000

Featured Tune Up Customers

5-5-17
I contacted American Home Contractors to fix my roof. Marc came out on a Saturday and he was early...Imagine that! A contractor actually being punctual. He did a wonderful job replacing the shingles that had blown off. I was impressed with his work and how thorough he was. I will definitely use this company for all of my home improvement needs.
P. Richards



5-2-17
Marc was very nice. He cleaned my gutters and fixed my roof. This was a very good deal for the price. Thank you.
Blanche B.



4/18/17
Marc did an absolutely wonderful job. He was right on time and took his time and made sure everything was taken care of professionally. I'm so happy with everything he did.
Carie L.



4/12/17
I got the roof and gutter tune ups and Marc was the technician that performed them. He was on time and very professional and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the service he provided and I will be recommending this service to my friends and family.
Sheila F.



4/07/17
Marc did a great job with my roof tune up. Great service at a great price. Thank you.
W.K.



3/23/17
Marc arrived early. He was very polite. He performed our roof tune up very thoroughly. He did a really good job.
Nicola T.



2/23/17
Marc did a very good job on our roof repair. He was polite, on time, and took the extra time to explain everything he was doing. I was very pleased.
Carolyn M.



2/10/17
Nick came out to my house to perform a roof tuneup and did a great job inspecting and explaining some minor issues I was having. He arrived on time and was very personable. The issues I was having were corrected and I was shown before and after pictures of everything. Overall the service was great and I would certainly recommend to family and friends.
Carol Schultz



1/30/17
Completely satisfactory job. Courteous and helpful. Did a very good job.
Steve S.



1/24/17
Marc did a great job fixing my roof. I was very happy with everything.
Farhad H.



1/13/17
Marc did a very good job. I was very happy with the service he provided.
Benedicta B.



12/5
My Roof and Gutter Tune-ups were performed by Mark. He did an excellent job. I was pleased with his knowledge and professionalism and I would definitely recommend this service to friends and family.
John C.



12/16
My gutter tune up was a wonderful experience. Marc did a great job. Great service at a great price. Thank you.
Nicole S.



12/2
Marc did a very good job. He did the roof tune up. I was very happy with this service.
Z. Wang



11/28
My tune was performed by Marc. He did a very good job. He was early, explained everything, and really went above and beyond my expectations.
Surinder G.



11/28
Marc did a good job. Will certainly advise friends and family to use this service.
John P.



11/22
Marc did an excellent job. Took time to explain everything. I am very pleased with the work he did.
R. Dandridge



11/18
Marc did a very good job doing my roof tune up. He inspected my attic, the roof, and the whole house. He went above and beyond what I expected. I am very happy with the service he provided.
Eileen B.



10/31
Marc did a very good job with my roof and gutter tune ups. Very pleased. This was a great deal and I would definitely recommend this service to anyone I talk to.
Raymond G.



10/27
Marc was on time. He did a super job. I am extremely pleased.
Leon G.



10/26
Marc was very nice. Did a good job. He was also polite and explained things to me so I understood what was being done to my roof. Thank you.
Betty T.



10/26
Good Job. Very Satisfied.
Bill B.



10/24
Marc performed my roof tune up very professionally and efficiently. I was very satisfied with his service.
E. Davis



10/19
Mark did a really good job and I'm highly satisfied.
David W.



10/5
Very thorough analysis of problems/needs. Marc was as professional as they come. He seemed very educated and knew exactly what he was talking about. Thanks for the great service!
Garry C.



10/5
Very good job. Helpful. Honest.
Matt F.



9/22
Marc did an amazing job fixing our roof. He was very knowledgeable and professional.
Fred S.



7/6
I am very impressed with Stefan from American Home Contractors Inc is a very thorough and knowledgeable he took the time to explain everything to me and show me before and after pictures. I could not be happier with my service. Thank you so much for all your help!
Charles Sullivan Jr



7/1
Stephen was great and I'm very satisfied and will deff hire again. Ty ahc.
Normal williams



6/24
Stephen did a great job explained everything in detail and showed me before and after pictures I am very pleased with his service.
Ayo jimoh



6/21
Stephen was very informative and professional . I could not be happier with my service. Thanks you ahc.
Aungela feazell



6/8
Marc was on time and work hard the entire time he was here which was much appreciated. He knew a lot about our home and was able to address our problems quickly. Great job!

Kirby Weldon



6/7
Marc was very informative. He did a very good job at identifying my problem and addressing it. Very happy.

Lee M.



6/6
Marc is very professional, efficient, considerate and I couldn't be happier with the service he provided.

Mary O'Melia



6/4
Marc did a good job. He was on time, knowledgeable, and very polite. Very happy with this service.

Wanda D.



6/4
Marc nice person great work!

Gloria Padilla



6/3
Friendly, Honest assessment of aNY issues. Will recommend to all friends and family. Thank you!

Vicky West



6/2
I was very pleased with the work that was performed. I would recommend American home contractors




6/2
Mark was very thorough and informative

Pete Drury



6/1
Marc did a great job. Fixed the roof and set me up with a free estimate. Very good experience.

Catherine Banks



6/1
Punctual. Explanation explained everything, showed pics of everything and thoroughly did job. Will call again.

Joyce Long



5/16
Thorough inspection of roof and attic. Several issues with roof, fascia and plumbing vent. Showed pictures and explained problems and remedial action he took. Very satisfied with inspection and corrective measures taken. Also, Jonathan was very courteous and explanatory.

Wendy W.



5/16
I got an appointment to fit my schedule. They arrived on time and we're courteous and professional. After inspecting from inside the attic they did an on roof inspection and presented the findings. Then they proceeded making the relatively minor needed repairs.

Michael C.



5/16
Awesome service for the cost , very nice tech, will use them again.

Jacob G.



5/16
Marc did a very neat job resealing my porch flashing and checking over the rest of the roof.

Frank Palumbo



5/16
Howard did a great job I would recommend this company

Virginia Esposito



5/16
Very fast and professional, would recommend this service to anyone unsure of their roof condition.

K. James



5/16
Marc did a very good job. I would recommend using American Home Contractors to everyone. They are very thorough and informative.

Renee Hevor



5/16
Excellent service. Marc showed up early and was super efficient. I knew exactly what was being done and future measures. definitely would use the service again and recommend to others.

Devon Johnson



5/16
Mark was on time. He did a good job. Not only did he fix the piece of trim that fell off but also secured the rest of the trim. In addition he also sealed up a couple nail pops that he found in the roofing. Thank you for such a good job.

Charles Karr



5/16
Things went very well. Installer did a great job. Very pleasant to work with.

Erica B.



5/16
Jonathan was very knowledgeable about my roof system, he gave a clear description of what he was to do and he took care of my issue's. Very professional, will call back for further work.

George Lee



5/16
Mark was on time and. did a very good job.

Fred Sapperstein



5/16
Did a fantastic job and I would recommend him.

Anthony McNichols



5/16
My experience was excellent!! Very professional and knowledgeable

Ida Wade .



5/16
Saw ad in Columbia Flier and it's been a long time since roof inspection and thought I needed it.

Judith G.



5/16
Marc did a great job!

Raymond C.



5/16
Your rep arrived as you said he would. We really appreciate your concern and your rep did all the necessary repairs and we are grateful to him and your company. Looking forward to the full roof job being completed. Thank you much for Jonathan.

Wilbur P.



5/16
Your rep arrived as you said he would. We really appreciate your concern and your rep did all the necessary repairs and we are grateful to him and your company. Looking forward to the full roof job being completed. Thank you much for Jonathan.

Wilbur P.



5/16
Very pleased. Was very thankful for the concern and all the info provided. Also having them come out to do a roof tune up.

Thomas K.



5/16
Excellent. Very detailed explanation and thorough!

Stacey J.



5/16
Awesome, on time and sraight forward! Great job, thanks!

EJ Narcise



5/16
Ross was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. He was very thorough In his explanation of the state of my roof, what immediate repairs he was going to do today and was kind enough to clean all the debris on my roof (and even around the house on th e ground where debris had landed). What a wonderful idea to offer a roof tune-up to know my roof is now in good shape (especially during this very rainy season)! Thank you, Ross and American Home Contractors!!

Nancy Therrien, Arnold, MD



4/16
Arrived on time and called to meet outside and explained everything step clearly! Kind to offer beyond his responsibilities and gave great consultations...

Fazel F.



4/16
Very good, good employees, good workers.

Thomas K.



4/16
Jonathan was on time, very detailed about what he would be doing, took pics and showed them to me. Addressed ALL my issues. Was very respectful, nice and detail oriented.

Elizabeth B.



4/16
Great!! Very informative and he gave me information I really needed. Also showed me pictures he took while on roof and explained everything in detail to me. Very professional and patient with my questions. Friendly and personable.

Judy B.



4/16
Extremely pleased with the work that was done. Very informative in explaining everything.

Adrienne T.



4/16
The gentleman was very informed with the job and explained everything to us with pictures on his phone.

Margaret S.



4/16
Marc showed up on time and was very professional. He explained repairs needed and didn't waste any time. He pointed out other potential problems. Everything was done to my satisfaction. I would recommend to everyone!

Ray C.



4/16
In 30 degree weather with gusting winds, Jonathan easily got up to our roof with a secured ladder. Took great photos of problem, then fixed problems. Great job and very professional!

Brian and Carol s.



3/16
I need a new roof which was expected. Marc was courteous and explained everything in detail the problems with my roof.

Wendy C.



3/16
Thanks to Jonathan with American Home Contractors for a great service tune up. He was on time and found and fixed issues with my roof. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to my friends.

Tom M.



3/16
Marc was prompt, professional and did great work. He's very knowledgeable and provided good service.

Chris and Rachel W.



3/16
Overall experience was pleasant. Marc was professional and explained everything he would do to my roof. I feel secure that I will not have future roof issues because of this tune up.

Toni P.



3/16
He came early which was good. He did a thorough check before completing the repairs in a timely fashion.

Susan B.



3/16
Your man Marc did a very good job. He is very polite and a good man.

George K.



3/16
The technician was very polite and explained what he was doing. He was also right on time.

Phillip R.



3/16
Jonathan provided a thorough explanation of issues with my roof and gutters. He performed minor repairs and made recommendations of work that should be done later. He did not try to push me to do anything. Very professional to work with.

John G.



11/15
Marc explained the inspection criteria and results so I could understand it!

Richard H.



10/15
Mr. Burkett arrived in a timely manner and was thoroughly and efficient with his explanations of the service he was to perform. He did an excellent job overall. Took time to inform us of everything without the hard sell (appreciate that).

Bernard C.



10/15
Marc was very professional and I felt comfortable with the work done.

Donnie E.



10/15
Excellent. Representative was very courteous and knowledgeable in explaining the work that was done and what needed to be done.

Rosemarie D.



9/15
He found some small issues like nail popping, Ridge vent nails. He changed one pipe boot (vent) that was cracking per home inspection contract. Main issue is Ridge vent. He suggested to replace the vent on both high and low roof.

Raj N.



9/15
Very good, comprehensive with explanations and illustrations.

Lauren C.



Call now to request a quote

(301) 209-7000

- Or -

Complete this form

A representative from American Home Contractors will respond within 24 hours
Quick Quote